『青空文庫』にある作品を『Google Translate』で英訳してみました。



It seems to be related to Satomoriya Nitta.

(ト)町方・在方 普通名詞としても用いられておる。

(G) Machikata/Ikatakata are also used as common nouns.


Iwashiro|Nobuo-gun Niwasaka-mura Oitamachiba and Nizuka-mura Oiwaba In many districts, when the township and Ikata are separated, one is a certain town and the other is a certain village.


Many people misunderstand that the word town and village is just an ordinary noun and not part of the proper noun.

七 荘園分立の実例

Seven actual cases of manor separation


There are many appropriate examples of Mimasaka.


"Tosakushi" is an addition to "Fudoki", but if you look at this, you will understand well.


So-called Katsukita-gun | Shinnosou is almost in the area of Shinnomura, Katsuta-gun today.


This manor was divided into two parts, east and west.


In addition to this, there is also a large letter called Shinno Yamagata.


That is, Yamagata was probably separated in Yamagata at the same time.


In addition, there is a large character called Horisaka and a myohara that has been separated from it, but it seems that they were attached after the terrain on the terrain with the hills separated.


It's still in another village.


By the way, Niino Higashibun was later divided into upper and lower minutes, and Nino Higashimura Kamibu was further divided into east and west minutes.


In "Tosakushi", Shinno Higashimura was divided into three during the Kyoho year, but if they were divided into three at the same time, it should be upper, middle, and lower. There is no way.


Kyoho is probably the age when Higashimura Kamibun was further divided east and west.


One person from Shimobunuma Shinno Higashimura is called Komon.


That is, it is the official name.


Nishino Nishibun was already divided into the upper, middle and lower three in the fourth year of Keian.


Thus, around the end of Tokugawa, the old Shinnoso became ten villages, ten shoyas dominated it, and they were divided into three territorial territories.


In the current towns and villages, there are eight villages with two large letters.


Shinno Tojo, Nino Tojo Nishi, and Shino Tojo are all combined into a large character, and have been restored to their old state.


Next, Nikamura, Inaoka, Kume-gun, is also the site of the old Inaoka-so.


This villa was first divided into two north and south villas.


Later, Hokuso was divided into Satokata and Yamagata, Hokuso Yamate Village was divided into Hokuso Yamatekami Village and Hokuso Yamateshita Village in the first year of acceptance, and Nanso was found in Nenso Nishimura and Nanso in 1900. It became two of Higashimura, and eventually there were five villages, but it became a new town and village, and it was restored to the state of two large villages, that is, the state before acceptance.


Overall In this country, counties are gradually separated, and until recently Kume-gun was divided into two, Tomada-gun was four, Katsuta-gun was two, and so on. Similarly, the nomenclature is quite natural.


Finally, another example is attached as an appendix.


Even in the case of Shinno and Inaoka before, I think it will be more clear if viewed in this way.

八 久木



Kuki Town, Musashiminami Saitama District


Hisagi, Nishijima-mura, Notokashima-gun


Mimasaka Kume District Yoshioka Village


Hino Aso-gun Kukino Village


West Ohsumi囹-gun | Shibushimura larger characters | Sako Hisagi


Iki Shiki-mura, Iki-gun | Kazuyama


 In addition to the right, the countless “Kuki” that exist in the small letters of each country may be a place name that means the fuel collection site.


Shibashima, the branch office of the Shibashima police that sometimes appears in the three-sided articles of the newspapers in Osaka, is still called Kunishima (Shibashima, Nakajima-mura, Nishinari-gun).


Suruga | Awara-gun | Misaki Oka refers to the current Satsukappu Pass, and it is seen in the article of the 3rd year of Tenkei in the "Nihon Kimono" in the old days.


Although it seems to have a different meaning from the point of view of the character, not only is the terrain not so bad, but it is also written as Kunisaki in the article of the 13th Kiyoseki, Vol.


The village name of "Wameicho" is Surugafuji-gun | Kyukyo.


In addition, there is the town of Yubara in Gocho-gun after Bingo, Kuga-gun in Suo, and Kasuya-gun in Chikuzen, and the latter two are clearly trained as Kuhara.


The character of the 柞 is "Rinari" in the Shinsengoji mirror, and it says "Excluding the grass and the excluding the cypress and the cypress", but the lesson is "Nara tree" or "Shii". Is.


According to the book, the sword is the same as the sword and is "marokkunugi".


This is a problem that should be troublesome to professional literary writers, but whatever we do today, we read "hahaso" as a square character, "tochi" as a cosmic character, a shuttlecock character, a cosmic character, and "kunugi". It seems that all the letters of the character that says, “Like” and the word “Yewi,” are not the names of certain tree species but the same fuel as shiba and firewood.